Office

1524 Cloverfield Blvd. Suite D.

Santa Monica, California , 90404

Contact

310.899.3920 | info@folonisarchitects.com

Service-Disabled Veteran Owned Small Business (SDVOSB)

The Practice

The philosophy at Michael W. Folonis Architects is to engage in a constant working awareness of Culture, Technology, History, Sustainability and Social Relevance. We employ these fundamental components in every stage of research, design and development.

Counter to the throwaway culture of today, MWFA establishes a permanent architectural character, grounding each structure to the land and responding to a project’s unique set of conditions. Design is not begun with preconceived assumptions. Rather, design solutions are discovered in response to a project’s unique constraints and issues. Scale, mass, function, sustainability, city and neighborhood fabric, planning and zoning codes, and the process of building are all factors that can inform organic, original solutions. MWFA uses these opportunities and limitations to create significant, signature buildings. 

Mr. Folonis guides all project phases from design through project realization, while remaining the primary contact for every client. The firm is distinguished in having received numerous regional and national design awards as well as the honor of being published nationally and internationally. 


Stay In Touch With The Firm
Click here to subscribe to our newsletter
Follow us on LinkedIn

Careers
For employment inquiries please email us at jobs@folonisarchitects.com. Please include a letter of interest, cover letter, resume, and portfolio with a maximum size of 5 MB.

  Michael W. Folonis, FAIA  Founding Principal and Design Director — m.folonis@folonisarchitects.com

Michael W. Folonis, FAIA
Founding Principal and Design Director

m.folonis@folonisarchitects.com

  Ron Culver, AIA  Managing Director — r.culver@folonisarchitects.com

Ron Culver, AIA
Managing Director

r.culver@folonisarchitects.com

  Matt Bean  — m.bean@folonisarchitects.com

Matt Bean

m.bean@folonisarchitects.com

  Rudy Gonzalez  — r.gonzalez@folonisarchitects.com

Rudy Gonzalez

r.gonzalez@folonisarchitects.com

  Anahit Asatryan  — a.asatryan@folonisarchitects.com

Anahit Asatryan

a.asatryan@folonisarchitects.com

  Bahar Mansouri  — b.mansouri@folonisarchitects.com

Bahar Mansouri

b.mansouri@folonisarchitects.com

  Jesus Chavez  — J.chavez@folonisarchitects.com

Jesus Chavez

J.chavez@folonisarchitects.com

  Dana Feuer  — d.feuer@folonisarchitects.com

Dana Feuer

d.feuer@folonisarchitects.com

  Dave Gianfagna  — d.gianfagna@folonisarchitects.com

Dave Gianfagna

d.gianfagna@folonisarchitects.com